Spring 2015Past Presidents' Dinner

by Despina Hopkins, Chair, Past Presidents Committee

The HIMSS SoCal Chapter President, Mr. James Brady and the Board of Directors hosted a dinner for the Chapter Past Presidents on January 30th in Newport Beach following the Privacy & Security Forum. President-Elect Mr. Sri Bharadwaj led a high-level strategy discussion and engaged the participants for their input as we develop our strategy for the next five years. Chapter leaders were delighted and fortunate for the exciting and unique opportunity to review the great foundation laid by our past board members and leaders, and discuss considerations for sustained success for the upcoming years. There was collectively over 200 years of healthcare IT expertise in the room ranging from vendors, technology leaders, nurses and clinicians. Our thanks and appreciate to the past presidents and leaders that shared their time with us. 

HIMSS Southern California Past Presidents

Clark Kegley - 2013-2014
Despina Hopkins -  2012-2013
Sam King – 2011-2012
Angela Rivera – 2010-2011
Carl Hill – 2009-2010
George Sheth – 2008-2009
Adnan Hamid – 2007-2008
Carlos Munoz – 2006-2007
Brian Mattson – 2005-2006
Raymond Aller  – 2004-2005
Bob Wright – 2003-2004
Maggie Lohnes - 2001-2003
Robert J. Durej  - 1999-2001

 Past Presidents

Left to right: James Brady, Ray Aller, Despina Hopkins, Carl Hill, Maggie Lohnes,
George Sheth, Brian Mattson, Angela Rivera, Carlos Munoz, Sam King

Back to Spring 2015 Newsletter